Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg

4.1 (224 reviews)

Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, Nuremberg, 90402, Germany   •   Local Time:     •  Phone: +49 911 232 20   •   legal notice & privacy policy  

4.1

New Museum Nuremberg – discover a new perspective on art and design

="Neues

UNLOCK ART - KEY TO YOUR CULTURAL JOURNEY OF DISCOVERY

Creative stimuli, artistic esprit and exciting perspectives – Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg opens new horizons to its guests. Unlock ArtTM  is the name of the innovative program which offers free access to the first addresses of contemporary art and avant-garde.

The principle is as simple as attractive: Your artist-designed keycard together with the Unlock ArtTM-invitation, that you will find on your room, can be used as a ticket for the New Museum. Its balanced presentation of art and design is unique in the world. Furthermore, two collections of fine and applied arts are brought together.

Unlock Neues Museum

Neues Museum Nuremberg

Start your journey of discovery through the international contemporary art scene just a few minutes’ walk away from Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg. The complex of the New Museum itself is an impressive testimony of the most modern architecture, which integrates harmonically into the historic cityscape with its clear shapes and transparent elements. 

Inside the building you will be astonished in view of the 1,500 works of the Collection of Art. It focusses on ensembles of the artists Guenter Fruhtrunk, Horst Antes, Gotthard Graubner, François Morellet, Bridget Riley, Armando, Nam June Paik and Thomas Ruff.

New Perspectives

Observable are various forms of artistic expression such as painting, plastics, photography, video arts and installations. 

Enthusiasts of modern design will be excited about the Collection of Design. The boundaries between both collections are fluid. The fact that there is no separation in terms of space or content opens up new perspectives to the visitor.

You will find the New Museum surrounded by the historic city center, situated at the Klarissenplatz.

Discover Art + Design

The opening hours of the New Museum are as follows: 

Tuesday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: closed

Terms & Conditions

Close

Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nürnberg

4.1 (225 Bewertungen)

Bahnhofstraße 1-3, Nürnberg, 90402, Deutschland   •   Lokale Uhrzeit:     •  Telefon: +49 911 232 20   •   Impressum & Datenschutz  

4.1

Das Neue Museum + Kunst in Nürnberg entdecken

="Neues

DER SCHLÜSSEL ZU IHRER KULTURELLEN ENTDECKUNGSREISE

Unlock ArtTM heißt der innovative Service, der freien Zugang zu den ersten Adressen zeitgenössischer Avantgarde und Kunst in Nürnberg bietet. Kreative Impulse, künstlerischer Esprit und spannende Perspektiven, das Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nürnberg eröffnet seinen Gästen neue Horizonte.

Das Prinzip ist so einfach wie attraktiv: Die von Künstlern gestaltete Schlüsselkarte dient in Verbindung mit der auf jedem Zimmer ausliegenden Unlock ArtTM-Einladung als Eintrittskarte für das Neue Kunst Museum Nürnberg. Weltweit einmalig ist die gleichgewichtige Präsentation von Kunst und Design.

Neues Museum entdecken

Neues Museum Nürnberg

Begeben Sie sich nur wenige Gehminuten von Ihrem Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nürnberg entfernt auf eine Entdeckungsreise durch die internationale Gegenwartskunst. Schon der Museumskomplex selbst ist ein eindrucksvolles Zeugnis modernster Architektur, der sich mit klaren Formen und transparenten Elementen harmonisch in das historische Stadtbild einfügt.

Im Innern des Gebäudes bringt die 1.500 Werke umfassende Sammlung Kunst ihre Besucher zum Staunen. 

Neue Perspektiven

Schwerpunkte bilden Ensembles der Künstler Günter Fruhtrunk, Horst Antes, Gotthard Graubner, François Morellet, Bridget Riley, Armando, Nam June Paik und Thomas Ruff.Vielfältig sind die Ausdrucksformen, derer sich die Künstler bedienen: Neben Malerei und Plastik kommen Fotografie, Videokunst und Installationen zum Einsatz.

Liebhaber des modernen Designs werden von der Sammlung Design begeistert sein. Räumlich wie inhaltlich machen fließende Grenzen zwischen den beiden Sammlungen neue Sichtweisen erlebbar.

Kunst + Design erleben

Sie finden das Neue Museum der Kunst Nürnberg mitten im historischen Zentrum der Stadt, direkt am Klarissenplatz gelegen.

Die Öffnungszeiten des Neuen Museums gestalten sich wie folgt: 

  
Dienstag bis Sonntag: 10 bis 18 Uhr

Donnerstag: 10 bis 20 Uhr

Montags: geschlossen

Close